It’s not the End, only the Beginning…

29 Nov

In my final blog on BPM, I would like to say I fully understand BPM initiatives and that I would have no issues listing the pros and cons of them, however I have to admit that this is not the case!

The multitude of definitions for BPM & the rhetoric surrounding it makes it quite a difficult topic to pin down for a novice like myself, however if you have look at the video below which I found on Youtube in my quest to find the answer to the illusive question ‘ What is BPM?’ you will see that people in the industry don’t seem too sure either. Oddly enough I think this video was being used to market a BPM software tool, I have to say I wouldn’t be convinced after seeing this!

Is this a bad note to end on? Not at all, a clear definition might not be that easy to find but as my previous blog has demonstrated an organisation should first decide on what it wants to achieve and then decide on the BPM tools that they require & reach a BPM definition of their own!

Leave a Reply

